Leadership


2017 Executive Committee

Mike Easley, President
Preferred Management Corp.
Austin, Texas
mike@preferredmanagementcorp.com

Kelly Cheek, President Elect
Big County AHEC
Abilene, Texas
kcheek@bcahec.org

J. Kevin Langford, PhD, Secretary
Stephen F. Austin University
Nacogdoches, Texas
klangford@sfasu.edu

Julie Meyer, Treasurer
Community Medical Associates
San Angelo, Texas 76904
Julie.meyer@sacmc.com

John Bowling, DO, Past President
Univ. of North Texas Health Science Center
Fort Worth, Texas
john.bowling@unthsc.edu

 

TRHA Staff

Krista R. DuRapau, Executive Director

kdurapau@trha.org



 

 



2017 Board of Directors

Karen Brown
Texas AHEC East
Waco, Texas
karen.brown@txaheceast.org

Tommy Sweat
Panhandle AHEC
Plainview, Texas
tsweat@mail.wtamu.edu

Marcie D. Crisp
The University of Texas at Tyler
Tyler, Texas
mcrisp@uttyler.edu

Mike Thompson
Converse, Texas
mthompsontx@gmail.com

Jorge Botello
South Texas Rural Health Services
Cotulla, Texas
opa.strhs@tachc.org


Bel Flores
South Coastal AHEC
Corpus Christi, Texas
Floresb3@uthscsa.edu

Jeffrey Hatala
Texas A&M University
College Station, Texas
hatala@sph.tamhsc.edu

Paula Winkler
South Central AHEC
San Antonio, Texas 
winklerp@uthscsa.edu

Jonathon Voelkel, MBA
Culberson Hospital
jvoelkel@culbersonhospital.org
Van Horn, TX

Candy Powell
Collingsworth General Hospital
Wellington, TX
candypowell@collingsworthgeneral.net 
 

 Jerry Howell
Sabine County Hospital
jhowell@sabinecountyhospital.com
Hemphill, TX

Ann Smith
University of North Texas Health Science
Fort Worth, Texas
Annette.Smith@unthsc.edu







Texas Rural Health Association is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization.  

(c) 2016 TRHA 

Call or Fax Us

Office: (512) 368-9860

Fax: (866) 235-2557

Mailing Address:

PO Box 201363

Austin, TX 78720

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software